Buy Tickets
Hours & Directions
Facebook Instagram Twitter
Home > About Us > Leadership


We thank the following group of dedicated individuals who selflessly volunteer their time and talents on the Dane County Fair Board of Directors as they continue to lead the Fair into the future.

Interested in joining the Fair Board? There are two options - Board of Directors or Fair Youth Committee!

CLICK HERE to view the nomination form. The nomination form is due to the Fair Office ( by September 1st each year.

CLICK HERE to view the Dane County Fair Association Board of Directors By-laws.

Executive Committee

Dick Straub, President
Susan Quam, Vice President
Mary Elvekrog, Treasurer
Casey Jentz, Secretary
Rachael Gierhart, Director-at-Large

Board of Directors

Pam Beuthin, 4-H Leaders Association
Jerome Bollig, Dane County Board of Supervisors
Lynn Egeland, Director-at-Large
Joe Henningfield, Director-at-Large
James Howard, 4-H Leaders Association
Rachel Meek, Director-at-Large
Jamie Morris, Dane County Ag Teachers
Justin, Fair Youth Committee Chair
Beth Putney, Director-at-Large
Sheryl Theobald, Director-at-Large
Laura Tresslar, Director-at-Large
Pam VanderSanden, Director-at-Large
Romaine Ace, Director Emeritus
Darwin Lynde, Director Emeritus

Fair Youth Committee

Justin (4-H & FFA) - Committee Chair
Morgan (4-H)
Brigid (4-H)
McKenzie (FFA)
Sam (FFA)
Alexis (4H)

Grand Champion Sponsors

Back to
Buy Tickets